Board of Trustees

Seven trustees, representing three wards, serve on the Board of Livingstone Range School Division #68. Following is a list of trustees, acclaimed in the October, 2013 election.   


Ward 1

The schools located in Ward 1 are: A.B. Daley (K-6) & J.T. Foster (7-12), Nanton; Stavely (K-6); West Meadow Elementary (K-6) & Willow Creek Composite High (7-8 & 9-12), Claresholm; Granum (K-9). Colony Schools include Little Bow, Clear Lake, Parkland, Willow Creek and Daly Creek.

Ward 2

 The schools located in Ward 2 are: Livingstone School (K-12), Isabelle Sellon (4-6), Horace Allen(K-3), Crowsnest Consolidated High School (7-12) and Livingstone Colony School.

Ward 3

 The schools located in Ward 3 are: W.A. Day (K-3), G.R. Davis (4-6), F.P. Walshe (7-12), Fort Macleod; Canyon (K-6), Matthew Halton High (6-12), Pincher Creek; Spring Point Colony, Greenwood Colony, Ewelme Colony, Thompson Colony, Pincher Creek Colony and Waterton Colony Schools.

Board Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month (unless otherwise noted) at Central Office in Claresholm, commencing at 9:30 am.   Board Planning Meetings are scheduled as required.


 Board of Trustees and CO Senior Management - 2010



 Community Engagement Award - 2010













On Monday, November 22, 2010 at the Alberta School Board Association’s Fall General Meeting, Heather Wellwood, President, announced Livingstone Range School Division as the winner of the Public Engagement Award for their plan to address the achievement gap for First Nation students. New this year, the Public Engagement Award recognizes the efforts of school boards to embrace public engagement as a method to inform, involve and gain input from stakeholders on school jurisdiction plans, programs and services.

Dick Peterson, Board Chair, stated that the First Nation plan puts into action the Board’s priorities of improving achievement of First Nation students and engaging our communities.


 Board Committees

Dec 12, 2013
Dec 12, 2013

 Board Links

 Microsoft Exchange Web (owa)
 Alberta School Board Association
 Canadian School Board Association

LRSD Quick Facts

Public schools  15
Colony schools  12

School by area:

Nanton  2
Stavely  1
Claresholm  2
Granum  1
Fort Macleod  3
Pincher Creek  2
Lundbreck  1
Crowsnest Pass  3